Fast seduction ebook – 4 hits in 15 days!
What does that tell me?
That right now, no matter how I look at it, traffic is the main limiting factor.
Working on adding more products or tricking the sales page is important of course but this is not the limiting element.
let’s look at it globally…
70 ebooks – if each gets 10 hits/month
that’s 700 hits/month to these pages
conversion rate 0.5% –> that’s 3.5 sales/month = $63/month = $756/year
conversion rate 2% –> that’s 14 sales/month = $252/month = $3024/year
in both cases, it is still worth it, right?
in the same period, the way it is now,
sales on kindle = $400/month = $4800/year
sales on nook = $120/month = $1440/year
what does that mean? that even with this very low traffic, the potential sales for these ebooks are around what happens with nook.
It’s not exceptional, only represents a fraction of my income of course, but is worth getting it right.